RESOLUTION NO. 2019-05

VILLAGE OF ARLINGTON COLUMBIA COUNTY, WISCONSIN

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING 2020-2021 ELECTION INSPECTORS

RECITALS:

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statutes provide for the appointment of Election Inspectors and Special Voting Deputies by municipalities between December 1 and December 31 of each odd-numbered year for a two-year term; and

WHEREAS, terms of current Election Inspectors will expire on December 31, 2019, and

WHEREAS, Section 7.30(4) of the Wisconsin Statutes allows the two dominant parties to submit a list of names from which appointments shall be made; and

WHEREAS, neither the Columbia County Republican nor Democratic Parties have submitted a list of names for appointment.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the following list of individuals be named as Election Inspectors for the 2020-2021 term:

James LaatschAnne BeukKaren LaatschMary WendtSharon MillerMary VespiaSandy Ruegsegger

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Sharon Miller be designated as Chief Election Inspector; and

- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that, pursuant to Chapter 7.32 of the Wisconsin Statutes, the minimum number of Election Inspectors required to work at the polling place during a Village election is three (3); and
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the Village Clerk is directed to schedule working hours for Election Inspectors and Chief Election Inspectors accordingly; and
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the Village Clerk is authorized to appoint a Special Voting Deputy as needed and
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the election-day registrations will be conducted in the same building as the polling place.

This Resolution was adopted by the Village of Arlington Board of Trustees on the 11th day of November, 2019.

VILLAGE OF ARLINGTON

Ayes: _____ By: _____Bryan Bjorge, Village President Nays: _____ Attest: _____ PJ Monson, Village Clerk