STATE OF WISCONSIN

Resolution of the Town Board

Town of Dayton

Resolution# 13-02-01

Waupaca County

The Town Board of the Town of Dayton, Waupaca County, Wisconsin, by this resolution, adopted by a majority of the town board on a roll call vote with a quorum present and voting and proper notice having been given, resolves and orders as follows:

Whereas the Town of Dayton adopted ordinance 46 incorporating statutory speed limits on town roads established in Wis. Stats 346.57; and the Town Board has the authority by resolution on town roads in the procedure established in 349.11 and Town of Dayton Ordinance 46;

And whereas the Town of Dayton has the authority to modify speed limits upon the basis of an engineering and traffic investigation that any statutory speed limit is greater than is reasonable or safe under the conditions found to exist upon any part of a highway or that the actual speed of vehicles upon any part of a highway is greater than is reasonable and prudent;

And whereas the Town of Dayton has determined on the basis of an engineering and traffic investigation that statutory speed limits on the following roads is greater than is reasonable or safe under the conditions found to exist upon any part of a highway or that the actual speed of vehicles upon any part of a highway is greater than is reasonable and prudent;

The Town of Dayton hereby resolves to adopt modifications to statutory limits regulating speed limits determine and declare the following reasonable and safe speed limits on the highway or part thereof in question as listed below. When appropriate signs giving notice of such speed limit have been erected and are in place, such speed limit shall be effective at all times or at such times as indicated by the signs.

The following roads in semi-urban districts in un-incorporated areas of the Town of Dayton are modified from a statutory limit of 35 mph to 25 mph.

SZC-68-TDAY-CLEGH-2012-01 25 mph- Cleghorn Road from WI 22 to the Farmington town line.

SZC-68-TDAY-RURAL-2012-02 25 mph- Rural Road from WI 22 to Barlow Road.

SZC-68-TDAY-CRYRL-2012-03 25 mph- Crystal River Lane from Parfreyville Road to the terminus.

SZC-68-TDAY-VIRGI-2012-04 25 mph- Virginia Drive from East Road to Crystal Road.

SZC-68-TDAY-WPINE-2012-05 25 mph- Whispering Pines Road from Rural Road to the Farmington town line.

SZC-68-TDAY-OMILL-2012-06 25 mph- Old Mill Run from County Road K to the terminus.

The following roads listed on the Wisconsin Rustic Road network in un-incorporated areas of the Town of Dayton are modified from a statutory limit of 45 mph to 35 mph.

SZC-68-TDAY-RURAL-2012-07 35 mph- Rural Road from WI 22 to the Farmington town line.

SZC-68-TDAY-EMMON-2012-08 35 mph- Emmons Creek Road from Rural to the Portage County line.

The following roads in rural districts in un-incorporated areas of the Town of Dayton were modified from a statutory limit of 55 mph to 35 mph after a recommendation of a qualified traffic engineer.

SZC-68-TDAY-RURAL-2013-01 35 mph- Rural Road from Barlow Rd to Waupaca CTH K.

The following roads in rural districts in un-incorporated areas of the Town of Dayton are modified from a statutory limit of 55 mph to 45 mph.

SZC-68-TDAY-RURAL-2012-09-45 mph-Rural Road from Barlow Rd to Sanders Road.

SZC-68-TDAY-DAYTO-2012-10 45 mph- Dayton Road from WI 22 to County Road K.

SZC-68-TDAY-STRAT-2012-11 45 mph- Stratton Lake Road from WI 22 to County Road K.

SZC-68-TDAY-SMITH-2012-12 45 mph- Smith Road from Rural Rd to Old Highway 22.

And whereas this is a complete revision of modified speed limits, statutory speed limits are declared to be adopted on all other town roads as established in Wis. Stats 346.57; and all other modified speed limit are declared to be repealed as of this date.

The town clerk shall properly post this resolution as required under s. 60.80, Wis. stats.

Adopted this 16th day of October 2012.	
Chris Klein, Town Chairmane/ Chris Klein	
Attest: Judy Suhs. Town Clerk	