#### Event Venue & Food & Refreshment Sponsors

The Town of Jacksonport & Town Board – Randy Halstead Chairman **Destination Door County** Door County Kraut Company & Bakery – Baileys Harbor Seaguist Orchards - Sister Bay Hyline Orchards – Fish Creek Lamperts Lumber – Sister Bay Piggly Wiggly – Sister Bay Wal-Mart – Sturgeon Bay

Our Special Thanks & Gratitude are Extended to: Wisconsin Department of Transportation & County of Door Highway Department for the provision and installation of America's Byways Signage

#### Thank You Gifting Sponsors

**Destination Door County** Door County Coastal Byway Council The Ridges Sanctuary & Cook-Albert Fuller Nature Center Door County Maritime Museum Hyline Orchards Koepsel's Farm Market DC Chocolate Design **Door County Creamery** Frykman Gallery Island Orchard Cider Door County Coffee and Tea Town of Sevastopol Door County Land Trust Peninsula Park Golf Short Course

Later Gator – Vintage Prints & Postcards







# **DOOR COUNTY COASTAL BYWAY**

### RIBBON CUTTING

Celebrating our National Scenic Byway Designation

> Lakeside Park Jacksonport, Wisconsin June 17, 2021

Welcome Jon Jarosh, Master of Ceremonies
Opening RemarksAnn Miller, Door County Coastal Byway Chairman
Wisconsin Dept. of Tourism
Federal Highway Administration
Wisconsin DivisionBethany Bacher-Gresock,
Environmental Program and Project Specialist
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Formal Dedication David Lienau, Chairman, Door Co. Board of Supervisors
Ribbon Cutting
David Brooker, District Director, Office of US
Congressman Mike Gallagher
David Lienau, Chairman, Door County Board of Supervisors
Jon Jarosh, Destination Door County
Ann Miller, Door County Coastal Byway Chairman

Thank you! Door County has a proud tradition of working together to preserve and protect our natural and recreational resources while offering visitors an outstanding travel experience in all four seasons. The Door County Coastal Byway Council wishes to thank and recognize the numerous individuals and organizations who provide on-going support to the byway, those who assisted with the National application and those who assisted with this event. We are excited that National Scenic Byway Designation will help promote all of Door County as a top-tier travel destination to a national audience and help support our local businesses.

#### On- Going Support to the DCCB - County Level Partners

County of Door Board of Supervisors County of Door Administration Door County Economic Development Corporation **Destination Door County** 

#### Chairman/President DCCB Council Coastal Communities

Town of Baileys Harbor Village of Egg Harbor Village of Ephraim

John Heller Michael Mc Cutcheon

Donald Sitte

Town of Gibraltar Town of Jacksonport Town of Liberty Grove Town of Sevastopol Village of Sister Bay

Steve Sohns Randy Halstead John Lowry Dan Woelfel Rob Zoschke

## Representatives

Tom Strong

**Ephraim Business Council** 

Beth Hagen Al Bernschein Ann Miller Linda Wait Vivian Nienow

#### **Non-Profit Partners**

**Door County Land Trust** Door County Maritime Museum The Ridges Sanctuary Nature Conservancy

#### National Scenic Byway Application Process Technical Content & Contributing Photographers

Len Villano Photography **Destination Door County** 

The County of Door and Departments

Village of Sister Bay

Liat Bonneville - WisDOT Scenic Byways Coordinator

**Door County Land Trust** 

Wisconsin DNR/Thomas A. Meyer

Town of Liberty Grove

Neptune's Dive Club

**Newport Wilderness Society** 

**Dennis Moutray** 

Iim Gordon

Ann Miller

John Touscany/Touscany Creative Media

The Ridges Sanctuary & Doug Sherman

Iane V. Carrola

Steve Carrola

**Baileys Harbor Community Association** 

**Door County Charters** 

Friends of Whitefish Dunes

Peninsula Pulse/Len Villano

Linda Wait